Divinity

BeChildish

I woke up tired today and wanted to skip office as I did not get enough sleep because of some work and family issues but had to get up as an important meeting was scheduled, offered fajr and avoided the comforter offering me its warmth as it was chilling more than before. On the road to office as I was stuck in a traffic jam; I came across a child of may be 11 or 12 on his bike riding on the wrong side of the road. As the child was passing by, I saw his face lit with freshness and his lips moving, I opened my window to see him clearly and then I also heard him singing aloud which I was not expecting at all. He seemed like a child of a mediocre family with good enough clothes and a nice bike. What  he was singing, i did not understand as it might have been his own tune but his voice, his divine smile, his face lighting up with innocence and God knows the reason of his joy which might have been his day off from school or some other little wish coming true which resulted in his care free ride on the wrong side of the road and singing carelessly as if the time had ceased for him and all existence was only for him and none other. That, then and there had me go into an envious state of mind where I strolled into memory lane of my childhood and remembered the merry times when I was the king of the world and everything and everyone meant as just another. The child’s smile which struck my heart like a an arrow made me smile and forget what I was going through and I could not help think if that  smile has made me happy just by looking at it what would he be feeling and the envious me went into a jealous mode. I watched him disappear into the traffic in my side mirror as he zigzagged through it and had left  me in a state such which was a complete counter to my own earlier.

Life is hard and it brings grave moments and feelings which one can never forget but that  child had taught me something in those 10 seconds of his appearance; life goes as it is and one can never change what his destiny is but why not cherish what we have right there and then and avoid little rough times and feelings ruin it all and have good memories rather than dark ones which one tries to forget but fails so because good times are hard to forget  and bad times and memories rarely fade out. That child in his sole divinity left me with a conclusion to take life lighter and loved ones serious as the only time left  in this world spent in happiness with loved ones is far better than vice versa.

One’s goals in business, life and the strive to earn more and achieve an elevation leaves a man alone and we have brought words like ‘workaholic’ to the dictionary to redeem that state of loneliness.

“Work hard, make time for yourself and that time includes yourself first and then comes family and friends”.

About ENGINEERED~LIFE
Civil Engineer, Blogger, Entrapreneur

Leave a Reply

